THE CB MUSEUM

What was the World Cup's

first ever upset?

There have been some huge upsets in World Cup history. Zimbabwe beating Australia in 1983. Kenya beating the West Indies in 1996. Ireland upsetting Pakistan in 2007 and Bangladesh beating India in the same year. But what was the first ever World Cup upset?

1975a.jpg
enid bakewell1.jpg

Enid Bakewell and cricket's first

ever World Cup

Enid Bakewell was the third woman inducted into the ICC Hall of Fame. 

She is one of only 5 cricketers to have take 10 wickets and score a century in a test match. A marvellous way to end a career..

Not only was her short test career a stella one, but she had a big bearing on the first ever World Cup played by women. Do you know what year the first Women's World Cup was played in? What impact did Bakewell have? You can find out by clicking here:

World Cup Chatter

by Cricket Buffet

Sunday June 23rd:

New Zealand: 8:00pm

Australia (EST) : 6:00pm

Hong Kong : 4:00pm

India/Sri Lanka : 1:30pm

Pakistan : 1:00pm

South Africa : 10:00am

UK : 9:00am

Viewer comments will be read out live!!

1992

Lost

Won

N/R

Lost

Lost

Won

Won

Won

   -

Won

Won

Heading 4

Kapil Dev

Matches : 26

Wickets: 28

Jimmy Anderson

Matches : 25

Wickets : 27

Mitchell Starc

Matches : 10

Wickets: 28

2019

Lost

Won

N/R

Lost

Lost

Won

Won

v Afg

v WI

SF

Final

Since March 22, 2019:

 

116, 153*, 90, 39

53, 66, 6, 36,

82, 153, 53,100

947 runs at 86.09

Would you like to be a part of this amazing journey?

Have a great topic in mind that you would like to share with us? A video that you would like to air? A great statistic or photo you would like to be posted?  Sign up and become a member and also let us know by emailing us at johnanddan@cricketbuffet.com 

As promised this is a site for you, the fans! 

  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon

Instagram

Follow us

Twitter

Follow us

Facebook

Become a Fan

YouTube

Subscribe

© 2019 Cricket Buffet